The Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce strives to support businesses in our area with promotional opportunities, educational events, and networking.


The Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce is managed by a volunteer board of directors.

2018 Board of Directors/Officers (business follows):

President: Bob Turner  (Web Wisconsin)

Vice President: Rich Luey III  (Old Garage Barber Shop)

Secretary: Brittany Bergum  (Guardian Insurance Group)

Treasurer: Tiffany Faust  (Carol A Valley CPA)

Heather Whitman  (American Family Insurance)

Tommy Kempfer  (mkCellular/US Cellular)

Patti Walker  (Columbus Community Hospital)

JD Milburn  (CDDC)

Kara Premo-Rake  (Capital Newspapers)

2017-2018 Ambassador:  Jamie Sydow

My name is Jamie Sydow and I am honored to be selected as the Columbus Ambassador for the 2017-2018 school year. I was an active runner in Cross Country and Track for a couple of years while putting forth my leadership skills in various clubs. Some accomplishments of my years at Columbus High School would be becoming inducted into National Honor Society, being President of Interact Club, receiving multiple varsity letters for sports, and recently being accepted to the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh where I will be majoring in Biology with a minor in Spanish.  As an ambitious leader, I will go out of my way to achieve my goals and strive to accomplish any challenge life throws at me. I am excited to have been given the opportunity to represent my hometown and to use my leadership skills and active personality to accomplish many great tasks.



The Chamber meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at The Workshop – 128 W James St – from 8:30am-9:30am. Anyone and everyone is welcome to attend. We look forward to seeing you there!


Check out what we’re working on – click HERE for Meeting Agendas and Minutes!